Wifey

Wedding was the best day ever. Would definitely recommend getting married! But overlapping the final stages of wedding planning with the beginning stages of a PhD is something I would discourage as it’s been… somewhat hectic. Thanks to my now-husband for being an awesome support through it all. I would say compartmentalising works but I needed someone around to pick up the slack!

THE_SAGE_GATESHEAD_WEDDING_PHOTOGRAPHY_SOPHIE_AND_OLIVER_ROSIE_IMAGES_PHOTOGRAPHY195

Back in the lab now and really trying to crack on with the work. We’re trying to get revisions for a paper done so it’s all hands to the pump. Luckily all the techniques will be used in my project so it’s perfect training and has massively accelerated my learning compared to if I’d been finding my feet in my ow project. Plus, if all goes well I could get my name on a paper in the first year of my PhD!

 

Leave a Reply

